What do you want most at this point in your life?

• 114 results
wrighteous86

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By wrighteous86

I'm a pretty lucky guy. I've got a good family, lifelong friends, a great girlfriend, and traveling is one of my favorite hobbies and I've been blessed enough to be able to see many places I'd like to.

Really, the only hole in my life is my career. I work in Contract Admin, looking over and processing contracts. It's easy and steady work, but the pay is shit and it's an unfulfilling job. I graduated from college in hopes of being a writer or to work in video production, but after 5 years, that hasn't happened. And so, I'm directionless. I want a creative, challenging, fulfilling job but those are few and far between. If I could work producing something for an audience (games, news, videos, stories, anything really), I'd really be completely content with my life.

So, in an attempt to connect and combat my ennui, what is the one thing that you need in your life more than anything right now? What is lacking in your life and how do you plan to get it?

Jimbo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

I need this to be in Off-Topic.

But seriously, any one of those things you listed would be ok.

falserelic

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#3  Edited By falserelic

I'm embarrass to say the issue I have going on in my life, but I just don't want to feel worthless anymore. I've made a stupid mistake and fucked things up for myself, and now I'm trying my best to fix it. At the sametime I don't know if I have what it takes to fix it. The only thing I can do is keep moving forward and hope for the best.

I just hope one day I can be successful somehow.

wrighteous86

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

#4  Edited By wrighteous86

@jimbo: Yeah, on the mobile site and put this in General Discussion accidentally.