Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Gran Turismo 5

Game » consists of 9 releases. Released Nov 24, 2010

Gran Turismo 5 is the fifth edition in the long running racing game series by Polyphony Digital. The game sports over 1000 vehicles, damage modeling on race cars, a dedicated television channel, lots of races, 16 player online multiplayer, and active weather.

Can you guys help me become an expert at Gran Turismo 5?

TheJohn

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By TheJohn

Hello community!

I've recently acquired a copy of Gran Turismo 5, and yesterday I dove into it, headfirst. I've never cared about cars, and I have no experience with driving games, so this sucker is a little bit daunting, to say the least. I don't even have a drivers license.

I've been playing the game for about five hours, have tuned a couple of cars and won some races. When I follow the race line I usually do ok, but now I'm at level 9 and the challenge is getting palpable. Due to my lack of understanding of what the different parts of a car do, I'm just using cars that look good and I'm randomly throwing cash at stuff that mean nothing to me in the tuning shop. I'm guessing this is not the best approach as the game gets harder, so I'm prepared to educate my self about this stuff.

So if you got anything that'll help me do gooder at this game, I'll be happy. Like, what should I look for when choosing transmission? And are 4WD better than FF? And should I worry about washing my car, like ever? I know I could probably ask google about this stuff, but you guys are usually cooler.

Help me, Giant Bomb community. You're my only hope. Sorta.

monosukoi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By monosukoi

Hey there.

GT5 can certainly be intimidating to the uninitiated racer, but once you break the learning curve it's a great game!