Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Paragon

Game » consists of 1 releases.

A cancelled third-person action adaptation of the Multiplayer Online Battle Arena sub-genre, developed from the studio behind the Unreal Tournament and Gears of War game series. Although it remained in open beta for a few years, it was later discontinued on April 2018 prior to an actual release.

First time Paragon player

KoRnNuttZ

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

So I just started playing Paragon on the PS4 2 days ago. I have read about all the changes that have gone on with the game and the disgruntled player base because of said changes. Now again this is my first impression of the game but I think this game is great and deserves a bigger spotlight IMO. The gameplay is fast and really fun, the character models and skins are amazing as well. Now I have never really played a MOBA besides messing around with HoTS before so I might stick with this one and see how it turns out. Thanks for your listening ear.

Spoonman671

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By Spoonman671

I've been playing the game for about a year and a half now.

I definitely preferred the old card system, but am coming to terms with the new one. It feels a little undercooked at this point.

However, the changes they made to attack speed are a serious blunder, and make playing an ADC significantly less interesting. Moreover, it was totally unnecessary. This change wasn't addressing any existing issue--an unforced error.

I've probably sunk several hundreds of dollars into this game (I know, I know) so I'm not ready to just drop it right away. Epic has done a great job with the game so far, and I have faith that they will finesse Paragon back into a balanced, interesting, strategic MOBA.

P.S. If you have any MOBA, or Paragon-specific questions, I'd be happy to help you out.

DanishingAct

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers