Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 4

Game » consists of 5 releases. Released Jul 10, 2008

Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 4 is a role-playing game developed and published by Atlus for the PlayStation 2. It is chronologically the fifth installment in the Shin Megami Tensei: Persona series. Like its predecessor, its gameplay combines a traditional role-playing game with elements of a social simulation. Its critical and commercial success spawned a sizable media empire, including several spinoff titles.

Persona 4: Simulacrum

• 104 results
    the8bitNacho

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 28

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By the8bitNacho

This first paragraph will likely push most of you away, which is fine.  Being a writer, I understand why people look down on fanfiction.  In some cases, it's lack of creativity and originality by the authors.  The primary reason, however, is that anyone can write fanfiction and dump it into a huge pile on the internet, making it hard to discern what's good an what isn't.

Believe it or not, there are a few exceptional fanfic writers out there.  They do it because they enjoy it, and for no other reason.  Whereas to some of us, all of the work that goes into these things may seem like a waste of time, I think gamers as a collective understand all too well how easy it is perceive a hobby as such.  After all, we confront that same outside mindset every day from our parents, spouses, friends and even our enemies.

That being said, I'd really like it if all of you checked out computer-geekz's Persona 4:  Simulacrum over at FanFiction.net.  The story is a continuation of Persona 4, taking place seven years after the end of the game.  It's written extremely well, and the story seems (almost) as if it could actually be a follow-up to its source material.