Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Star Wars Battlefront

Game » consists of 4 releases. Released Nov 17, 2015

Large-scale infantry Star Wars battles return in this reboot of the Star Wars: Battlefront series (from the studio behind the Battlefield series).

Is the new Star Wars Battlefront 2015 worth playing?

CallMeTitus

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By CallMeTitus

I played the originals, 1 and 2. I played Battlefront 2 online a long while ago, online multiplayer apparently is still alive, surprisingly, you can download gameranger and play online, not kidding. Anyhow, is the new Star Wars Battlefront even worth playing? I heard it wasn't like Battlefront 2, like it doesn't have space battles, not as many maps as Battlefront 2, no clone wars era, no conquest or galactic conquest, etc. But is it still worth playing? Explain well if you can, this is just a discussion. Anyhow, I'm new to giant-bomb, just my second post guys ;)

EDIT: Forgot to mention, I played the beta (a little bit of it), so idk if it makes a difference to play the game now since it's completed and released. The beta was OK or MEH, but it was still fun at the time, didn't get the chance to play more.

mems1224

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Nah. It looks and sounds incredible but the gameplay is super shallow and incredibly boring. There isn't much variety either.

Bollard

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 12

If you can consider it separately from the Battlefront franchise it is a fine Battlefield-esque Star Wars game. DICE did what they usually do and made one of the best sounding (and looking) Star Wars games to date that really apes the visual and audio styles of the films perfectly. In terms of gameplay, it's a pretty average shooter hamstrung by boring laser weapons that are all too similar and only vaguely improved by the addition of hero characters.