Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty

Game » consists of 10 releases. Released Jul 27, 2010

The first chapter in the StarCraft II trilogy focuses on the struggles of the Terran race, as seen through the eyes of Commander Jim Raynor, leader of the rebel group Raynor's Raiders.

Practice League

kjp93

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

#1  Edited By kjp93

The concept of a practice league seems enticing for new players such as myself to get the hang of the intimidating starcraft multiplayer.  It has allowed me to not get completely steamrolled and win 2 out of 3 because I'm playing complete noobs like me.  I think the practice league is great so far but looking around of forums there has been many warnings from players saying that not only will playing in this league not benefit you but it will be a detriment to your progression because of the slower game speed. 

Am I doing myself a disservice by playing in the practice league?  What is your perception of the league?

cap123

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 5

#2  Edited By cap123

It's good for the basics, try some matches against the ai if you want to try some full speed games.

borodin

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#3  Edited By borodin

Personally I'm too frightened of multi-player to even try the practice matches, so kudos to you for giving it a shot! Obviously because of my cowardice I'm not a great authority but I can't really see how playing in the practise league can *hurt* your game. Unless playing 20 (is it 20?) matches at a slower speed against unranked opposition is enough to take the edge off the razor sharp skills you wouldn't have as a beginner player...