Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Super Monday Night Combat

Game » consists of 1 releases. Released Apr 19, 2012

The deadly futuristic sport of Monday Night Combat returned with a free-to-play sequel, bringing with it new combatants and environments. It was later discontinued on May 24, 2018.

Is it worth it to buy endorsements (with coins, not real money)?

BisonHero

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By BisonHero

I just started playing this game, and am still getting a handle on how the loadouts work. For the record, I haven't spent real money on the game, and don't plan to.

Right now, my plan is to hoard my coins to buy pros, since thus far all of my after-round prizes have been products (and one cosmetic item). Pros seem like the priority thing to spend coins on, especially once you get used to a few of them. Products are obviously quite good, but there aren't that many of them, and it seems like I'm getting them at a reasonably decent rate through the prize system.

However, endorsements seem like this crazy rabbit hole, since some of them are very expensive, and you can own multiple of the same endorsement. Are they even worth buying early on, or is it mostly something to spend coins on when you own most of the pros and products? The percentage differences made by endorsements seem hardly noticeable, though obviously it could give you a slight edge in certain situations. On the other hand, I've only put like 6 hours into this game and have no idea what I'm talking about.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

returnofjake

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By returnofjake