No recent wiki edits to this page.


Tottenham Hotspur Football Club, affectionately known to fans as Spurs, is an English professional football club currently playing in the English Premier League. The club motto is "To Dare Is to Do" or in it's traditional Latin Audere est Facere and the team's crest featuring a cockerel standing on top of a football. The club is based in Tottenham, North London where their stadium is known as White Hart Lane.

The club was founded in 1882 as Hotspur FC and went professional in 1895. They have had success spread throughout their history but specifically in the latter half of the 20th century and beyond. The 1980s are commonly held as Spurs’ glory years having won the FA Community Shield, UEFA Cup and the FA Cup twice.


Spurs’ stadium, White Hart Lane, has been home to the team since 1899 and in its current incarnation has a maximum capacity of 36,310. In 1995-1996 the stadium hosted the London Monarchs, a now defunct National Football League Europe team.

The address of the club is Bill Nicholson Way, 748 High Road, Tottenham, N17 0AP.

Local Rivalry

Spurs have a longstanding rivalry with fellow Premiere League club Arsenal which dates back almost to the clubs inception. When the two teams play each other it is known as the North London derby.


This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.