The AFL Premiership 2006 wiki last edited by BGoldenTLE on 05/19/14 09:42PM View full history


The game features three differing modes. These modes are:

  • Career Mode- This is the standard mode. This mode allows the player to play through the pre-season, home, away season, and the finals. This mode also allows the player to trade players with opposing teams, pick players from the National AFL Draft and control player development.
  • Mission Mode- This game mode allows the player to choose from 16 teams and simulate games from a specific team's match history.
  • Training Mode- Allows the player to practice playing on a regional field. This makes for great practice, before playing the Career Mode.


A list of the AFL teams present in AFL Premiership 2006 (alphabetical order):

Adelaide Football Club (Crows)
Brisbane Lions (Lions)
Carlton Football Club (Blues)
Collingwood Football Club (The Magpies)
Essendon Football Club (Bombers)
Fremantle Football Club (Dockers)
Geelong Football Club (The Cats)
Hawthorn Football Club (Hawks)
Melbourne Football Clubs (Demons)
North Melbourne Football Club (Kangaroos)
Port Adelaide Football Club (The Power)
Richmond Football Club (Tigers)
St Kilda Football Club (Saints)
Sydney Swans (Swans)
West Coast Eagles (Eagles)


Western Bulldogs (Dogs)

A list of the stadiums present in AFL Premiership 2006:

  • AAMI Stadium (Adelaide)
  • Gabba (Brisbane)
  • MCG (Melbourne)
  • SCG (Sydney)
  • Skilled Stadium (Geelong)
  • Subiaco Oval (Perth)
  • Telstra Dome (Docklands)
  • Telstra Stadium (Homebush).

This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.