Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Alpha Protocol

Game » consists of 11 releases. Released May 27, 2010

Control rogue agent Michael Thorton as he tries to unearth an international conspiracy in the near future (where everybody seems to have a hidden agenda or two) in this third-person action RPG.

The Right Way To Play

andriv

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By andriv

I just saw this game for pretty cheap and after listening to the podcast I decided to get it tomorrow. 
    I remember them talking about this before but can't remember what they said.  What is the right way to play this game?

Avatar image for gunslingerpanda
    GunslingerPanda

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By GunslingerPanda

Well I just started playing but I'm loving it with the stealth/pistol/martial arts combo. Can't remember the name of the class, might be Field Agent or something similar?

Just read through Jeff's review and am stunned. It's like he thought he was playing Gears of Bore 3 or something?

Avatar image for the_laughing_man
    The_Laughing_Man

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#3  Edited By The_Laughing_Man
    @GunslingerPanda said:
    " Well I just started playing but I'm loving it with the stealth/pistol/martial arts combo. Can't remember the name of the class, might be Field Agent or something similar?  Just read through Jeff's review and am stunned. It's like he thought he was playing Gears of Bore 3 or something? "
    The game does have issues. It was way to based on dice rolls. There are bugs you will encounter later on. It is fun when you JUST start playing but the dice roll stuff will ware on your nerves. 
    Jadeskye

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6

#4  Edited By Jadeskye

Can't go wrong with stealth/pistol/awareness/martial arts. i played through alpha protocol 3 times with this arrangement.

GunslingerPanda

Forum Posts

Wiki Points