The Battlefield 1 wiki last edited by Nes on 01/22/17 06:10PM View full history


Battlefield 1 is a historical-military first-person shooter developed by DICE and published by EA Games for the Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC on October 21, 2016.

Despite the naming convention, Battlefield 1 is the fifteenth installment of the long-running Battlefield series. It brings the series back to the early 20th century, this time during World War I (the first AAA first-person shooter to do so).

Unlike previous entries in the series, the game's single-player story is not focused on a particular character or squad and, like early Call of Duty games, puts the player into the role of several different Allied soldiers throughout the world.

It runs on an updated version of the Frostbite 3 engine.



The campaign in Battlefield 1 is broken up into six different War Stories. Each of these war stories tells a story of a different soldier or situation in the war. Each of these war stories are broken into even smaller chapters. The War Stories in the campaign are:

  • Storm of Steel
  • Through Mud and Blood
  • Friends in High Places
  • Avanti Savoia!
  • The Runner
  • Nothing is Written

This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.