Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Battlefield 3

Game » consists of 15 releases. Released Oct 25, 2011

Battlefield 3 is DICE's third numerical installment in the Battlefield franchise. It features a single player and co-operative campaign, as well as an extensive multiplayer component.

Still worth it?

Mighty

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

#1  Edited By Mighty

I'm a poor college student, and obviously yesterday was Christmas so I've got a little bit of cash to spend, and I haven't bought a video game in what seems like six months. I've been in love with the Battlefield series, 1942 to BF2, and I have really wanted to pick up BF3 because not only is the single player supposed to be great, but more so for the multiplayer. If BF3 follows tradition, it is more about teamwork and patience, versus Call of Duty which is more of a fast run-and-gun kind of game. My question to you all is this: Are there enough players playing BF3 to make it worth it for me to pick it up (that sentence was horribly worded, but whatever. You catch my drift). If I had to divide my time in the game, I would probably spend 85%-90% of my time playing multiplayer, and I don't want to pick it up if there aren't may players. Thanks!

jelekeloy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#2  Edited By jelekeloy

I can only speak for the PC version, but yes, there are plenty of players and the multiplayer is great. However, the campaign is pretty bad. I wouldn't trust whoever told you it was good. Still, it's definitely worth owning.

laserbolts

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#3  Edited By laserbolts

The single player stuff is crap but the multiplayer is definitely battlefield. Of course there are still a bunch of people playing.

Karl_Boss

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#4  Edited By Karl_Boss

Yes its worth it, the multiplayer is all you need.

fugie7

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers