Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dark Souls

Game » consists of 14 releases. Released Sep 22, 2011

A quasi-sequel to From Software's action-RPG Demon's Souls, set in a new universe while retaining most of the basic gameplay and the high level of challenge. It features a less-linear world, a new checkpoint system in the form of bonfires, and the unique Humanity system.

Crystal Geckos and A First Time Souler

SpaceRunaway

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By SpaceRunaway

Hi everyone.  First off, I'm a complete beginner to these games.  I followed Demon Souls with a lot of interest but always held off on jumping in; I would have probably done the same for Dark Souls had the Quick Look not completely sold me.  I'm also going sorcerer for my first attempt at this, with the knowledge that that's probably a terrible idea.  I realize that the time I've spent in the game is so small that it shouldn't even count, but so far I'm really enjoying it, that is when I'm not agonizing about the permanent loss of the measly handful of humanities I've been able to gather.

I was in the Undead Burg tower right before the Taurus Demon, and when I rolled through a bunch of barrels out came what I can only assume what was Crystal Gecko, not that I've ever seen one.  I was pretty taken aback at seeing one so early in the game.  There wasn't much doubt it had noticed me, as I had rolled right over it.  I was expecting it to run away, but instead it started to waddle off pretty slowly.  I targeted it and started to follow behind.  It went down the stairs, and for a brief moment it moved out of my line of sight as it went to a lower level.  Of course, once I walked those few steps to where I should have seen it, it was gone. FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF