Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Demon's Souls

Game » consists of 8 releases. Released Oct 06, 2009

Demon's Souls is an action-RPG developed by From Software and released in 2009. It quickly became popular within hardcore circles for its relentlessly steep difficulty level, deep combat system, and unique multiplayer integration.

New to RPG Games - What class to start off with??

jvsexy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By jvsexy

Hi, im kinda new to rpg games. Dont like it that much.Only played a few games such as Warcraft, Mass Effect 1/2, and Jade Empire. 

So I didnt buy Demon's Souls when it came out as I wasnt interested in it. But this week, after watching some youtube videos,Im really interested in this game. So Ive already bought it from ebay for $42 US (new).  Should be with me this week.

I was wondering what attributes or what class (or whatever it is) should I start off with? Will it be with me for the whole game or can I change it while playing? Im more into hack n slash kinda. Attack, roll back, flank, attack...  But whats best ???

I need your tips please before I get the game. Thanks !!

Avatar image for masterofpenguins_zell
    MasterOfPenguins_Zell

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 9

Trying to think back... I think it was the Royal that was the easiest class to play as. Check out GameFAQs Demon's Souls boards to get some tips.

frankxiv

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 11

#3  Edited By frankxiv

the classes you pick at the start are just kind of guidelines, you can really do whatever you want with your souls after that.

it kinda sounds like you'd like wanderer, which is like a warrior/thief like hybrid i guess.

Interfect

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By Interfect

Wait. You're new to RPGS? This game may be a little tough. But I personally like the wanderer and the knight...

gloomytangent

Forum Posts

Wiki Points