Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dota 2

Game » consists of 3 releases. Released Jul 09, 2013

The official free-to-play sequel to the Warcraft III custom scenario that originally popularized the Multiplayer Online Battle Arena sub-genre.

help me love dota 2

Wheels1993

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Wheels1993

after slogging thru the bronze elo of LoL for nearly 3 years now, i've come to terms that i no longer find solo q in that game, or any game in this genre to be enjoyable.. so as i give dota 2 one last real chance to hook me again i beg and plead for your help so that the next 100 or so hours i spend really trying to learn the game isn't just full of people telling me to kill myself.

Things of note

• i'm not a newbie to the genre, i leveled up my LoL account in the middle of season 2 and began to understand the game at a deeper level in the beginning of season 3. i have about 1200 wins, plus the few hundred i got in ranked every year, i understand the ideas of pinging, of taking farm and objectives over kills and such and such.
    • i need mechanically simple heroes. I was born with cerebral palsy, and while there's a whole host of issues i could go into the main thing is that my ability to hit many buttons very quickly is very very bad, especially when you factor in that i can no longer lock my camera and have to hit an extra button to center it every few seconds is going to be bad enough as is.
    • i don't take harsh criticism well, i know im ass and probably always will be ass, you reminding me that i suck doesn't really help anything
    • if you often use inflammatory adjectives like 'rape' or retarded' or talk smack to a team that didn't earn it.. i suggest we avoid each other in game, however i welcome the advice

Steam name is therealchristoph and (mod edit - don't beg for games on the forums)

God bless,

Wheels

Eder

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3