Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

E3 2013

Concept »

The nineteenth annual Electronic Entertainment Expo took place at the Los Angeles Convention Center on June 11-13, 2013.

The details are out, time for pros & cons

Phoenix654

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 4

Edited By Phoenix654

Speculation has been running wild on the internet about the exact details of the PS4 and XBone since they were announced.* Yesterday, we finally got our concrete details about Sony's next console and a ton of game news from Microsoft. We finally have a new generation announced and some actual facts are running around the internet. I decided I should make a list of what each console brings and whether or not it applies to me, personally, in the slightest. Let's start with last generation's runner up...

Playstation 4

I've had a lot of good experiences on my PS3, don't get me wrong. It just took a while for Sony to make it cheap enough to buy, functional enough to work consistently and interesting enough in terms of the games. Here's what's good about the PS4 so far...

Price: Sony has learned their lesson from the PS3. No $600, get a second job to pay for it price tag. A reasonable $399 in North America (sorry rest of the world, I know you're getting screwed a bit, but I can't control that).

Out and out performance: Every market has it's high hitters and it's mid-tiers. Take the automotive industry; Not everyone can make a Ferrari. And let's face it, not everyone needs a Ferrari. Some people just need a minivan or a decent four door sedan. Therein lies Nintendo with reliable, family friendly options for people. Sony, however has been obsessed with performance since last gen. The most powerful, the most capable, the most... most. 8GB of superfast RAM and nothing else to occupy it? We're going to see some amazing things on this console.