The E3 2013 wiki last edited by Marino on 07/02/13 08:52PM View full history

Giant Bomb @ E3 2013

Videos

Bombcasts

Interview Dumptrucks

Press Conferences

Konami

Thursday, June 6 - 10:30 AM PDT / 1:30 PM EDT / 5:30 PM GMT

  • ...

Microsoft

Monday, June 10 - 9:30 AM PDT / 12:30 PM EDT / 4:30 PM GMT

  • ...

Electronic Arts

Monday, June 10 - 1:00 PM PDT / 4:00 PM EDT / 8:00 PM GMT

  • ...

Ubisoft

Monday, June 10 - 3:00 PM PDT / 6:00 PM EDT / 10:00 PM GMT

  • ...

Sony

Monday, June 10 - 6:00 PM PDT / 9:00 PM EDT / 1:00 AM GMT

  • ...

Nintendo

Tuesday, June 11 - 7:00 AM PDT / 10:00 AM EDT / 2:00 PM GMT

  • ...

Game Critics Awards

The Game Critics Awards are decided by an independent group of North American media outlets. They have selected the most promising games of each Electronic Entertainment Expo since 1998, and have thus become recognized as the most respected "Best of" awards that come out of the annual show. Games qualify for nomination by having hands-on playable versions of the game at the show.

Nominees for the 2012 Game Critics Awards were announced on June 26.

Titanfall led with six nominations while Destiny and Watch_Dogs both had five. Electronic Arts led all publishers with sixteen nominations and Xbox 360 led all platforms with 37 nominations of games.

Best of Show

Titanfall

Runners-Up

Best Original Game

Titanfall

Runners-Up

Best Console Game

Titanfall

Runners-Up

Best Handheld Game

Tearaway

Runners-Up

Best PC Game

Titanfall

Runners-Up

Best Hardware

Oculus Rift

  • Developer: Oculus VR

Runners-Up

Best Action Game

Titanfall

Runners-Up

Best Action/Adventure Game

Watch_Dogs

Runners-Up

Best Downloadable

Transistor

Runners-Up

Best Online Multiplayer

Titanfall

Runners-Up

Best Racing Game

Need for Speed: Rivals

Runners-Up

Best RPG

The Elder Scrolls Online

Runners-Up

Best Social/Casual

Fantasia: Music Evolved

Runners-Up

Best Sports Game

NHL 14

Runners-Up

Best Strategy Game

Total War: Rome II

Runners-Up

Exhibitors

This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.