The Batman: Arkham Origins wiki last edited by Universalize on 04/09/14 06:18AM View full history


Batman: Arkham Origins takes place years before the two previous Arkham games, and shows off a younger and unrefined Batman as he squares off against many classic Batman villains for the very first time. Black Mask has hired eight assassins (including Deathstroke, Deadshot and Bane) to kill Batman in Gotham City on Christmas Eve. Unlike the first two games in the series, which were developed by Rocksteady Studios, Origins was developed by WB Montréal.

The Freeflow combat from the earlier games returns and has been upgraded yet again. Gotham City's playable area is made up of Old Gotham, including the playable area from Batman: Arkham City, as well as an entirely original area called New Gotham, effectively doubling the size of the game world from the last game.

A sequel game, Batman: Arkham Origins - Blackgate, was released for 3DS and PSVita simultaneously, as well as a companion mobile game.

Collector's Edition

The American collector's edition of the game includes:

  • The Art of Batman: Arkham Origins Book
  • Joker Statue
  • 2 pieces of DLC
    • Alternate Batman costume
    • Deathstroke DLC

The Europe collector's edition of the game includes:

  • Unique 3D Metal Pack
  • The Art of Batman: Arkham Origins Book
  • 23cm statue
  • Holographic box
  • 2 pieces of DLC
    • Alternate Batman costume
    • Deathstroke DLC

This version will be exclusive to Amazon and is set to retail for €99.99.





  • Branden
  • Gillian B. Loeb

Pre-Order DLC

Deathstroke the Terminator, merciless assassin, will be available as a playable character in Challenge Mode (including two exclusive maps) via pre-order exclusive DLC for Arkham Origins. Press releases from WB Games stated this will be available for the Xbox 360, Playstation 3, Wii U and PC versions of the game.

There will be 2 maps based on Black Mask via pre-order DLC for Arkham Origins.

Announced at Sony's E3 press conference. Jack Tretton announced that the PS3 version of Arkham Origins would have two exclusive costumes and 5 maps. Azrael's Batman costume from the Knightfall storyline and the 1966 Batman TV show costume.

Supported Platforms Confusion

The box arts released with the press release and first pre-rendered trailer lack the DLC blurb on the WiiU for the UK versions, however, an Italian version of the WiiU box art does feature the DLC blurb on the box art. As of May 24, also listed the pre-order bonus DLC for the WiiU version and later on updated box arts on UK retailer websites appeared, featuring the DLC info. Warner Bros. finally confirmed the Deathstroke DLC for the Wii U version in early July.

Season Pass

Announced on September 26th, 2013. The season pass for Arkham Origins which is available for $19.99/£15.99 offers players 5 pieces of downloadable content. Two of those pieces are skin packs, New Millenium Skins Pack and the Infinite Earths Skin Pack, the other two are an exclusive set of challenge maps called the Initiation DLC which lets players play as Bruce Wayne as he trains to become the Dark Knight. The last piece of DLC included in the pass is a new story add on that has yet to be named.

Exclusive to the season pass are two extra skins, Brightest Day Batman and Gotham by Gaslight Batman.


Unlike the last two Arkham games that were composed by Ron Fish and Nick Arundel. Arkham Origins was composed by Christopher Drake who is a regular DC Animated composer. The score was heavily influenced by the film, Die Hard.

NumberTrack NameComposerLength
1.Arkham Origins Main TitlesChristopher Drake2:52
2.The Night Before ChristmasChristopher Drake2:07
3.Black Mask EscapesChristopher Drake0:47
4.Killer CrocChristopher Drake2:03
5.Croc ArrestChristopher Drake1:01
6.Batwing Storm DamageChristopher Drake0:39
7.Assassin'sChristopher Drake2:41
8.Weapons DealChristopher Drake1:04
9.The Final OfferChristopher Drake1:32
10.DeathstrokeChristopher Drake4:06
11.Winter Comes to GothamChristopher Drake2:07
12.Carol of the Bells (Joker's Theme)Christopher Drake1:29


Christopher Drake2:14
14.Can't You Just Play Along?Christopher Drake2:08
15.Merchant Bank EscapeChristopher Drake1:15
16.CopperheadChristopher Drake1:30
17.HallucinationsChristopher Drake2:57
18.Snake in a BoxChristopher Drake0:40
19.Night PatrolChristopher Drake2:03
20.Regent HotelChristopher Drake1:56
21.BaneChristopher Drake2:29
22.Why Would You Save... Me?Christopher Drake1:28
23.The Thieving MagpieChristopher Drake2:01
24.The BridgeChristopher Drake1:10
25.FireflyChristopher Drake6:00
26.I Have Left Enough Life in Him for Some Final Words... If You HurryChristopher Drake1:24
27.AlliesChristopher Drake3:04
28.Electric ChairChristopher Drake1:40
29.One of Us Will DieChristopher Drake1:09
30.Shadow of the BatChristopher Drake2:10
31.Arkham Origins End TitlesChristopher Drake1:49
32.Arkham Origins SuiteChristopher Drake2:16

PC System Requirements


  • OS: 32-bit: Vista, Win 7, Win 8
  • Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo, 2.4 GHz / AMD Athlon X2, 2.8 GHz
  • Memory: 2 GB RAM
  • Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTS / AMD Radeon HD 3850
  • DirectX®: 10
  • Hard Drive Space: 20 GB


  • OS: 64-bit: Vista, Win 7, Win 8
  • Processor: Intel Core i5-750, 2.67 GHz / AMD Phenom II X4 965, 3.4 GHz
  • Memory: 4 GB RAM
  • Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560 / AMD Radeon HD 6950
  • DirectX®: 11
  • Hard Drive Space: 20 GB

This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.