Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Final Fantasy VII

Game » consists of 20 releases. Released Jan 31, 1997

The seventh numbered entry in the Final Fantasy franchise brings the series into 3D with a landmark title that set new industry standards for cinematic storytelling. Mercenary Cloud Strife joins the rebel group AVALANCHE in their fight against the power-hungry Shinra Company, but their struggle soon becomes a race to save the entire Planet from an impending cataclysm.

Was advent children any good?

Brockly46

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Brockly46

since I recently started playing FFVII again since i downloaded it on PS3, i was thinking about getting advent children, worth looking into?

Demyx

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By Demyx

It was fun to watch.

I myself don't think its worth it to buy it.

brukaoru

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#3  Edited By brukaoru

This thread probably would have been better as a poll.

In terms of plot, there really isn't much, but if you really love Final Fantasy ViI, you'll probably enjoy it just for the reason of seeing your favorite characters look amazingly awesome in CG. With that said, since I'm a big fan of FFVII, I enjoyed it.  

Demyx

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#4  Edited By Demyx
    Hamz

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 5

#5  Edited By Hamz

If you played and enjoyed FF7 then yes, yes it is good and well worth watching. If you didn't play the game or enjoy it, then definately worth passing on as you'll likely just sit there thinking 'WTF?' and wonder why you're wasting your time.

HandsomeDead

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6  Edited By HandsomeDead

The fight scenes are choreographed amazingly and it all looks nice but if you haven't played the games, the fanservice based plot will go right over your head.

WilliamRLBaker