"Latest" videos is now Oldest Videos

katelyngadd

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

When I click "latest" under videos on the navigation bar, it takes me to https://www.giantbomb.com/videos/ (which I think is where it always went before?) but it now shows me the Oldest Videos, starting with the very first oldest video on the website. If I click the >> at the bottom to go to the last page, it shows the latest videos. Seems like this is the opposite of how it's supposed to work, and I don't remember this being the case a couple days ago.

JerKnuts

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By JerKnuts
bigmini77

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Same thing with the podcasts as well, latest are on page 59

Silan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

As a software developer myself, i love this silly little bug, hope one of the engineers have a fun explanation.

BisonHero

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 2

Can confirm, all videos and podcast are being sorted with the oldest videos coming up first.

alpha_bit

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Just like video feed, it's probably a literal single line of code or toggle in their CMS that somehow reconfigured. Probably will be gone soon.

Corvinehoof

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

This seems partially fixed but not completely fixed. The newest and oldest videos are in the right place, but a lot of stuff in the middle is jumbled up. Like, the videos on page 100 are from 2011 and the videos on page 200 are from 2018.

tds418

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

This seems partially fixed but not completely fixed. The newest and oldest videos are in the right place, but a lot of stuff in the middle is jumbled up. Like, the videos on page 100 are from 2011 and the videos on page 200 are from 2018.

Yeah, this is happening for me.

TarHeels2302

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers