Avatar image for bluephoenixmedia
bluephoenixmedia

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By bluephoenixmedia

New indie game based on the slenderman mythos. No joke I got shivers while playing which has NEVER happened, not even in amnesia. It's a beta or alpha I believe at this point but it's solid and seriously messed with my head. Basically I started playing, felt pure terror and absolute horror for about 25 minutes, my flashlight failed and I got so stressed out that I immediately committed suicide in the game.

http://www.pcgamer.com/2012/07/05/slender-man-game-released-scare-the-hell-out-of-yourself-for-free/

Direct download (freeware)

http://www.mediafire.com/?vql3a6fbjq0qbbv

Check it out (also, we should get Patrick's attention once he's back as he's into this genre these days, I'd love to see a quick look of it)

EarlessShrimp

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 10

#2  Edited By EarlessShrimp

Figured I'd give it a go, currently downloading, thanks for the heads up and I'll let you know what I think!

Okay, so holy shit that was really good. I have to admit I only got 5/8 pages before shit when down. I thought the whole atmosphere it created with the desolate woods, combined with the slow build of the music as you collect the pages was really effective.

Also when the Slender man appears I thought the screen blurring and the ear-piercing noise really added a lot to it too. I got the shivers around that point. Then after I collected the fifth page I ended up getting face to face with the slender man, and damn was that creepy. Even having it literally boot me to my desktop was an interesting final jolt to the system.