Dungeons and Dragons N00b wants people to play with online

koshyg15

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

After Watching the Dungeons and Dragons Giant bomb unplugged video, I really wanted to play Dungeons and dragons. But the problem is that I am a complete Dnd noob and have no experience playing tabletop role playing games and don't have anyone to play with. Where is a good place online to find people to play dungeons and dragons with ? I want to learn as I play and I don't want to watch a billion hour lecture series before I actually get to play it. Do you guys know where I can find experienced Dnd players who are willing to teach me ?

Avatar image for deactivated-587815b1c9354
deactivated-587815b1c9354

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 4

Check out roll20.net. It's a virtual tabletop service with a fairly decent community. I actually wouldn't mind getting back into the game myself.

Xymbiot3

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I second Snipper, roll20.net is pretty much the go to virtual community for tabletop from what I've seen. A few of us duders even got on there after seeing the Unplugged and played a session mixed with seasoned vets and first time noobs. Even though you'll learn the most from playing, there still is some value in looking through the player's handbook or the base rules on the DnD website, otherwise you'll just be asking 'Ok what do I do, and what do I add, and what die do I roll?'

ArtisanBreads

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 6

#4  Edited By ArtisanBreads

I have some interest as well. Not sure with what the most though. D&D looks fun but always had a fascination with Shadowrun for example (seems like more fun to play from the start).

That website is really awesome too.

gorsol

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I have also never planer before, and really want to try.

I am free in a couple of hours if someone wants to try and get a group together?

mathey