Gamefly (Netflix for games): Is it worth it for PS3 games?

iPhone_Tyler

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

User Lists: 17

#1  Edited By iPhone_Tyler
Sambambo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 9

#2  Edited By Sambambo

Im on a similar service in the UK, and hell yes it is worth it. I get about £150 worth of games a month for £20

immike

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 2

#3  Edited By immike

I chose the 1 game at a time option, because the shipping is great so you can just try a game, then ship it back and get the next one in a couple of days. You get your money's worth in just a couple of games. Try it out.

DieselCat18

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#4  Edited By DieselCat18

I have been using Netflix for about 6 months now. Started with the 1 movie package then up graded to the 2 movie package a short while ago. The guy that came up with this idea is a genius !!! ....and I don't see why this same concept wouldn't work for gaming titles. If this works the same way as Netflix.... You rent it, keep it for as long as you want with no late fees then return the title to receive your next one listed in  your  game queue and have it delivered with in several days (Netflix is usually a one day turn a round) . You are able to place orders for as many games each month as fast as you are able to finish playing then send back for another...all  for one monthly fee which should come out cheaper than just renting one title at a time from some local outlet....... 

*+    
RobotHamster

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 11

#5  Edited By RobotHamster

My friend told me that the whole turn around process takes him about 6 days, which seems like a pretty long wait.  i thinks its because of the area I'm in and the time it takes to ship it from the factory, but I've been interested in trying it out.

JoeyIA

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6  Edited By JoeyIA