Gaming Eye wear

friendlypossum

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Duders and Dudettes,

I am an Engineer who spends about 8 hours a day in front of a computer, as such are noticing some eye strain and headaches. My question is

do any of you use gaming glasses for said issues? Do you think they work> What brands can you recommend?

Thanks Kids!

helvetica

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I'm afraid I don't have any eyewear suggestions, but you blink 50% less when you're staring at a screen. Try to look at a distant object at least every 20 minutes and that'll help relax your eyes.

friendlypossum

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

mike

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: -1

User Lists: 6

I think if "gaming glasses" worked, computer scientists, engineers, and air traffic controllers would have been wearing them 25 years ago and they wouldn't be called gaming glasses.

friendlypossum

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@mb said:

I think if "gaming glasses" worked, computer scientists, engineers, and air traffic controllers would have been wearing them 25 years ago and they wouldn't be called gaming glasses.

Which is why Im asking if people have used them. I looked up Gunnar https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rOAXiwvtkyI and the science behind sounds legit....does it actually make a noticeable difference though? I don't know....

DuncanKeller

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I get pretty bad eye-strain. I work in front of a PC as well, and I would not mind if there were a magical solution to this problem. Maybe this helps you: I use f.lux, which tints the screen and is allegedly better for your eyes, but it's really only meant for the evening when the room is lit by bulbs and not natural light. Not really useful at work unless you have no daylight.

I feel your pain, though. Working with computers has its fair share of downsides.

Ben_H

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 5