Hey! I made a game about at MIT! You can play it for free!please!

jettpack

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 18

#1  Edited By jettpack

Edit: just looked at my topic subject line. miss typed. anybody know how i can change that?

Check it out here!

http://gambit.mit.edu/loadgame/thelastsymphony.php

Its called The Last Symphony. I was part of a 10 person team of students, half from Singapore and half from the United states. None of us had worked together or made a game before. It was a program within MIT called Gambit. We had two months to build a game that accomplished our reasearch goal which was to make a Hidden object game that doesnt suck (which is incredibly hard, because they are almost universall awful) and uses the objects you find to tell a narrative.

I was an Artist on the game and designed a number of the environments, i also contributed (as many of us did) to the design.

Just FYI, the game has 4 possible endings, The objects you need to find are all randomly chosen, so it is possible to have multiple playthoughs without repeating opjects. This is a game about Narrative and music, so it is very important to read and listen. Paying attention to the music and the writing is very important. I think most people find that it is worth playing multipe times though, and was designed with that in mind, (its not very long) anyway, thats all!

I would love to hear what you guys think! Thanks!

No Caption Provided
No Caption Provided
gaminghooligan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By gaminghooligan

I'll give it a try duder! If you did the art, I really like the style already.

EDIT: Good job man, the music, the art style, and the way you use the different pieces you find to get a story at the end. Very cool stuff!

Nentisys

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 7

#3  Edited By Nentisys

The art looks really nice. Good job duder!

Avatar image for awesomeusername
awesomeusername