How do you know when you have completed a game?

spat55

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By spat55

I think it is when you have got all the trophies or Achievements, what about you?

Can't post anymore as I am a newbie, I'll be back tomorrow :(

morningstar

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By morningstar

When the credits roll. Most of the time. Sometimes they trick you.

spat55

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By spat55

@Morningstar said:

When the credits roll. Most of the time. Sometimes they trick you.

Not to sure, as there are loads of side missions and little things you can do to make the game you enjoy so much last that little longer.

JoeyRavn

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 3

#4  Edited By JoeyRavn

Same here. I only consider a game truly completed when I have all the (singleplayer) Achievements for it. That is, of course, unless the Achievements somehow don't cover the whole game, and by the time I've gotten them all, there's still story or main missions to do.

In the case that the game doesn't have Achievement, I aim to get 100%, unless there's multiplayer involved. Man, fuck multiplayer.

redcream

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#5  Edited By redcream

When the credits roll or when the main quest is done.

Capum15

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6  Edited By Capum15
@RedCream said:

When the credits roll or when the main quest is done.

This. It doesn't mean I'm done with the game, though.
spat55

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7  Edited By spat55

@JoeyRavn said:

Same here. I only consider a game truly completed when I have all the (singleplayer) Achievements for it. That is, of course, unless the Achievements somehow don't cover the whole game, and by the time I've gotten them all, there's still story or main missions to do.