Oh World of Warcraft...you good game, you.

Lost_In_Gaming

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

Edited By Lost_In_Gaming

Alright.  World of Warcraft is arguably a great game.  To me, it was an amazing game when I played it.  I started playing in October of 2006, months before the release of The Burning Crusade expansion pack.  I absolutely loved the game.  Almost too much.  My first character was a Dwarf Paladin, whom I leveled to 70 and raided A TON!  But, I loved it and I loved my guild!  It was unlike any other game I had played before.  The downside was, I played so much a nearly never saw my family outside of dinner, my morning ritual before school, and walking downstairs to get something out of the kitchen.  I started feeling bad about it, but I loved the game.  To be clear, I wasn't playing with complete strangers all the time.  I promised myself I would never play WoW unless my friends agreed to play, as well.  Lo' and behold, two of my friends (brothers), picked up the game (downloaded, actually).  So, the next thing was for me to give it a try.  As I said, I loved it.  Eventually, I had more and more of my friends playing the game, too.  It was great!  I could log on after I had done my chores, homework, etc. and there would be my friends whom I could play the game with.  Some were more into the PvP aspect of the game, some on the PvE aspect.  I defiantly leaned more on the PvE side, but when my guild wasn't raiding, I logged on to either do some PvP for fun or one of the many other things there were to do in WoW.  I guess my point that I am progressing towards, as I write this blog post, is that I loved World of Warcraft when my friends played AND before the release of The Wrath of the Lich King!  That expansion was just awful when compared to The Burning Crusade.  To defend myself, I did not do any raiding in the original WoW.  I had gotten to level 58 the day The Burning Crusade was released.  So I proceeded to the expansion