Can our planet be swallowed by a black hole?

• 120 results
misscurious702

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By misscurious702

If so what would happen to us? it would be like everything we ever worked for wouldnt matter....

pwnasaurus

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#2  Edited By pwnasaurus

we would all die.

mylifeforAiur

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6

#3  Edited By mylifeforAiur

No. There's no star big enough near us, I'm no expert though^^

natetodamax

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 32

User Lists: 5

#4  Edited By natetodamax

Everything we've worked for isn't going to matter anyway. Earth won't be around forever.

Avatar image for deactivated-5b43dadb9061b
deactivated-5b43dadb9061b

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@pwnasaurus said:
" we would all die. "
How did you deduce that? It hasn't been proven that anything will die in a black hole. It could be a worm hole for all you know!
trophyhunter

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

#6  Edited By trophyhunter

Of course it can.
We could all day at any second, but how is that different than any other day?

HS21

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#7  Edited By HS21

Don't bring race into this please.

Fajita_Jim

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#8  Edited By Fajita_Jim

Technically, yes. But it depends  upon the mass of the Black Hole. Some postulate that there are sub-atomic black holes all around us, passing through us and through the Earth.