What annoys you the most at your job?

• 99 results
falserelic

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

I'm interested in reading what can get under your skin the most at your job. So far for me it's being trusted with the grocery phone. Its a grey handheld phone that's used to call co-workers or assist people. One phone is for the employee and the other is for the supervisor. Since I've been working at a supermarket for 8 months now. I gradually started to get more responsibility, and having the grocery phone is a clear sign that my supervisor trusts me.

In the past when I first was in charge of it I was nervous. Reason why is because you'll get alot of random calls. Such as...

1. Reading the U.P.C for a cashier so they can assist a customer.

2. Running back and forth to bring an item or assist someone.

3. Trying to explain to people about prices. I hate when someone ask if I can explain the prices, or why is a certain item price this way. Reason why is because I got no fucking idea. I didn't really have anybody at my job explain about the prices to me, or what's going to be on sale in the future. It's about as new to me as to the customer.

4. People that's not in the store asking random questions such as...

What does the store have?

Can you spare some cardboard boxes? (Cheap fucking customer)

Can you hold an item for me?

5. Sometimes a co-worker might call asking if I can change the bail. (it's a machine to throw away cardboard in). Problem is I don't fully understand how to change it. My supervisor never really got around to showing me. A co-worker showed me once, but it's something you have to see more then once to understand it.