Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Gran Turismo 5

Game » consists of 9 releases. Released Nov 24, 2010

Gran Turismo 5 is the fifth edition in the long running racing game series by Polyphony Digital. The game sports over 1000 vehicles, damage modeling on race cars, a dedicated television channel, lots of races, 16 player online multiplayer, and active weather.

Car advice

Pessh

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

#1  Edited By Pessh

Ok so I'm level 11, nearing on 400,000 credits and havn't bought anything. Got by with my crappy Civic and some crazy Jag I got off of facebook so far. Could use some help, no idea what to buy or even what to look at, in Forza there was ratings for handling, speed, braking etc. Doesn't seem like you get any indication whatsoever bar horsepower and front/rear/whatever drive. For what its worth, im a car noob, never driven a car in my life. Cheers.

Avatar image for kaosangel-DELETED
    KaosAngel

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

#2  Edited By KaosAngel

Don't buy American, that's the best advice anyone can give. 

Also, the GT-R is a solid all-around car.

SomeJerk

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#3  Edited By SomeJerk

A lot of times it's person to person what suits them best in the different a-spec cups, some can't handle what others can. Best I can do is to ask, What races do you need a better vehicle for?

I started with an MR-S, worked myself up to my irl fave Mitsubishi GTO Twin Turbo, tuned it up and worked myself up to a fully kitted out Murcielago Super Veloce. I gave up to the insane grind and the sad behaviour of the AI drivers and some of the AI cars being f'd up and ran the lottery to get myself Sauber Mercedes C9 race car and That Effin Chaparal Fan Car. The GTO TT '95 in my hands is enough to beat my opponents unless they are race cars, anything with a sticker means you're in trouble.

therealnelsk

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers