Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Jansen Friedh

Character » appears in 1 games

Originally a lackey for Gongora, Jansen learns he is being used and decides to join Kaim in taking him down.

Jansen makes me not want to play Lost Odyessy

Ramone

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 5

#1  Edited By Ramone

I'm fairly new to JRPGs, in fact the only other ones I've played were FFX (I think) and Persona 3 (which I'm a big fan of) but I don't know if I'm going to make it through this game with Jansen at my side throughout. This guy is one of the most annoying, badly acted video game characters I think I've ever witnessed, which would be fine if he was a bit part character but I'm getting the distinct impression he's in it for the long haul.

I like Baird, in fact I love Baird, his sarcastic nature is clearly a coping mechanism he developed over the years to deal with all the fucked up shit going on around him, sure not all of his jokes hit the spot but the ones that did were genuinely funny and him and Cole had great chemistry. I bring up Baird because Jansen is a poor man's version of that sort of character, none of his jokes are funny, his stumbling, stuttering, Shia LaBeouf-esque dialogue is not only badly written but also badly acted and is the opposite of endearing. It's rare that I say this but I hope with all my heart that I get a chance to kill him somewhere down the line because I don't think I can cope much longer

Animasta

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 5

#2  Edited By Animasta

Just wait until you meet the little kids

stinky

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#3  Edited By stinky

he's there till the end.

Mento

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 39

User Lists: 212

#4  Edited By Mento  Moderator

Yeah, Jansen gets a lot better the longer into the story you get. He's far more sensitive than he lets on.