No recent wiki edits to this page.

HistoryLiverpool football club was founded in 1892 as a split-away club from Everton. They originally wanted to be known as Everton Athletic but the English Football Association would not recognise the team as Everton so they were re-named to Liverpool F.C. later in 1892. Everton moved from their old ground of Anfield to Goodison Park and Liverpool began to play at Anfield. In their first season in the Lancashire League they were promoted to the second division which they subsequently won the next season, moving them into the First Division. They won their first title in 1901. They are the most lucrative club in terms of trophies in the history of English football.

In the clubs initial years they wore the same strip as Everton, blue and white, but that soon changed to their traditional red and white kit for which they've become so well recognised. This was changed to an all red kit in the mid 1960's.


The club is currently under the management of Kenny Dalglish. They are going into the 2011/2012 season with a new manager, new owners, and very high hopes.

Current Squad




  • Alberto Aquilani (On Loan)
  • Steven Gerrard (Captain)
  • Raul Meireles
  • Maxi Rodriguez
  • Christian Poulsen
  • Lucas
  • Jay Spearing


This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.