Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

MechWarrior Online

Game » consists of 1 releases. Released Sep 17, 2013

The classic mech combat series is being reborn as an online free-to-play game by Piranha Games.

Any duders have any questions after the Quicklook?

Goebel

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

I've been playing off and on for a few years, I'll try to be as helpful as possible.

mrmin123

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By mrmin123

Hey! I was a big fan of MW2, and while my interest significantly waned after MW3 and MW4, I'm still kind of interested in MWO. How is the gameplay in your opinion, and is the game viable/enjoyable even without putting in real money? I'm all for putting in money in a free-to-play game if it enhances an already-enjoyable experience, but not if it's a prerequisite for an enjoyable experience. I've been listening to the QL in the background on and off while working so I didn't catch everything, but some of the pay stuff sounded pretty egregious...

edit: also, this game has been out for years??? What the hell? What rock was I living under?????

fisk0

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 75

#3 fisk0  Moderator

@mrmin123 said:

edit: also, this game has been out for years??? What the hell? What rock was I living under?????

I think it launched in 2013 or so, but only came to Steam a few months ago.

Goebel

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

They aren't kidding with with the f2p prices being outrageous. You need to be smart about your purchases. Honestly the only real paywall is Mechbays. Without these you'd be forced to sell off old mechs to buy old mechs which is bad idea. The other stuff exist to remove grind, premium time increases your earnings, mech packs get you a ton of a variants and some other goodies for a price.