Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Nintendo DS

Platform »

The Nintendo DS is a handheld featuring two screens, one of which is a resistive touchscreen. Four different models are available: the original DS, the DS Lite, the DSi, the DSi XL.

Some input please.

laticsfan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By laticsfan

So I was in a lecture today and I saw a guy playing on his DS. I've never even considered getting a DS until now. As I was watching him, it started to dawn on me that a DS would be the solution to all my gaming problems. Because I'm at Uni I've had to leave my xbox at home and so all my gaming has come in the form of my laptop which limits me quite a bit. Especially since i've been craving some JRPG action.

Now my questions are, would it be worth me getting a DS? I'm a student afterall so don't have much money but they do seem reasonably priced. And if so would it be okay just getting a lite? Or would you say that the DSi is worth the extra money? Also is there a reason why white lite's are cheaper than  the rest of the colours or is it just because it's white? What are the best games on the market, are there any decent more "adult" orientated games or is it all cutsey kids games? Does the DS have a large selection of JRPG's? Finnally what benefits does it have over a PSP? And which would you recommend more? 

P.S. What, if any bundles would you recommend? (I'm in the UK btw)

ezekielzero

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 4

#2  Edited By ezekielzero

DS is JRPG king this generation also just stick with the light the DSi is definitly not worth the extra money. Adult wise there arent many specifically geared towards adults resident evil and GTA chinatown wars are all that come to mind

eroticfishcake

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 6

#3  Edited By eroticfishcake