Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

PC

Platform »

The PC (Personal Computer) is a highly configurable and upgradable gaming platform that, among home systems, sports the widest variety of control methods, largest library of games, and cutting edge graphics and sound capabilities.

Can this laptop run most games?

RE_Player1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By RE_Player1

Hey I'm an upcoming university student and I'm getting a laptop. My budget is $1000 (Canadian) and I want a laptop that can run most games, like Mass Effect and Left 4 Dead 2. I found this Dell laptop for $999 and I was wondering if you guys, the PC experts, thought it was good for the price and can I run modern games on it.
    Dell Studio 15  
    Intel Core i5-450M (2.4-2.66Ghz, 3M/4 threads) 
    Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit 
    6GB Shared Dual Channel DDR3 at 1066 MHz 
    500GB SATA Hard Drive (7200RPM) 
     ATI Mobility Radeon™ HD 5470, 1GB    

Minos

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 4

#2  Edited By Minos

Take a peak at newegg, the asus laptops they're cheap and have lots of gaming power, anyway the dell lap is good you can run those games just fine.

its important you check the screen resolution 'cause thats where they save money, try to get a 1600x900 anything lower looks kinda bad

looking for a lap for you i found a monster!!! at newegg ....

heres the link ... http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16834220727

pwnmachine

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#3  Edited By pwnmachine
    @Minos said:
    "

heres the link ... http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16834220727

"
    Definitely a good deal, BTW never buy dell.
    Barrock

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#4  Edited By Barrock
    @Minos said:
    "