Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

PC

Platform »

The PC (Personal Computer) is a highly configurable and upgradable gaming platform that, among home systems, sports the widest variety of control methods, largest library of games, and cutting edge graphics and sound capabilities.

Getting into PC gaming and need input on machine!

donkeycow

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By donkeycow

Hey Duders,

So i've been putting away a little bit of money every month for the last year or so and now with my massive pile of coins rolled and cashed i finally have enough in the PC fund to get a computer. Now, you may call me crazy but i'm leaning towards a gaming laptop because portability is somewhat of a necessity. The model i've been eyeing is the ASUS G75VW. It comes just within my price range and seems powerful enough, but seeing as i'm no expert in the world of PC gaming (my primary machine at the moment is a macbook after all) i decided to appeal to you fine folks for advice.

The specs for the machine are as follows:

ModelG75VW-RS72-CA
    Operating SystemWindows 7 Home Premium
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-3610QM (2.3 GHz, Quad-Core)
    Standard Memory8GB DDR3-1600
    Memory Expansion4 Slots, Up to 16GB
    Hard Drive750GB 7200rpm
    Optical DriveSuper-Multi DVD Drive
    Display Size17.3" Full HD (1920x1080)
    Display TechnologyLED-Backlit, Active Matrix TFT Color LCD
    GraphicsNVIDIA GeForce 670M 3GB GDDR5 Dedicated Graphics
    WirelessIEEE 802.11b/g/n
    Ethernet10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet
    BluetoothBluetooth 4.0 (Optional)
    WebcamIntegrated HD Webcam
    HDMIYes
    USB4x USB 3.0
    I/O1x HDMI, 1x VGA, 1x mini DisplayPort, 4x USB 3.0, 1x Headphone-out, 1x Microphone-in, 1x RJ45
    Card ReaderSD/MS/MMC
    AudioIntegrated Speakers and Microphone, Integrated Subwoofer
    KeyboardYes with Numeric Keypad
    Pointing DeviceTouchpad
    SecurityKensington Lock Slot
    Battery8 Cells, 74 Whrs