Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

PC

Platform »

The PC (Personal Computer) is a highly configurable and upgradable gaming platform that, among home systems, sports the widest variety of control methods, largest library of games, and cutting edge graphics and sound capabilities.

Need Advice on my upcoming PC build

Avatar image for deactivated-60a8233baa5c9
    deactivated-60a8233baa5c9

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 0

This is my first PC build, so I'm a bit of a noob so I'm not sure if there are any incorrect component matchings, my friend who does PC gaming is going to help me build it so he will also take a look at the list. I'm going to be building a PC within the next week or 2, I was looking up some components a few are still missing, such as the power supply,  but I was hoping if I could get opinions on what I've got listed so far.

CPU - Intel Core i7 920 2.66GHz Quad Core
    MotherBoard - EVGA 3-Way SLI Intel X58 ATX
    GPU - EVGA GeForce GTX 260 896MB
    Ram - G. Skill 3GB (3 x 1GB)
    HDD - SAMSUNG 750GB 7200 RPM
    DVD Drive - SAMSUNG  22X +/- R
    Case - COOLER MASTER Black Steel ATX Full Tower
    Display - ASUS Black 24" 1920 X 1080

P.S. I won't be over clocking at first so I was going to hold off on getting a heatsink at first. Also I have my own mouse and keyboard already.

oDawg

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2  Edited By oDawg

6 gigs of ram please.

I dont see power supply model! I recommend a Corsair 750w. Lots of other good ones around, but lots of crappy ones too.  Make sure the gtx260 has 216 shaders... I'd go gtx275 since yer blowing the bank anyways.

futureman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#3  Edited By futureman