Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Street Fighter IV

Game » consists of 9 releases. Released Jul 18, 2008

After nearly a decade in hiatus, Capcom's signature mainline fighting game series resurfaces with its fourth main installment, combining the traditional 2D gameplay with modern fully-3D graphics.

Help with Seth

mattysen

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By mattysen

So I just started playing Street Fighter 4 yesturday and get through the arcade in a cakewalk, but then when I get to the final stage against Seth, I start lossing like hell. Now we all know Seth is a cheep basturd, but the main problem I'm having is with that throw he does, Its like unavoidable.  

He spams that move 3 times on me and bam half my heath is gone. Also knowing how do avoid the Chun Li like move would be good

kmdrkul

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2  Edited By kmdrkul

You have to be cheaper then him.  That means either be Gief and spam lariats (by far the easiest way; you can beat Seth on Hardest by doing this one move) or spam fireballs from a distance, etc.  Also I found that El Fuerte kicks the AI Seth's ass.

Stang

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#3  Edited By Stang

Jump kick, sweep. I found him manageable on the easier settings, but you have  to get back to the basics on anything above normal. His priority on normal+ difficulty is just ridiculous. 

mattysen

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By mattysen
    @kmdrkul: Im trying to unlock all the charcters so I gotta use charcters not of my choice. :(
    mattysen

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By mattysen
    @Stang: Yeah I play on normal but anything else is too easy up to Seth
    bicycleham

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#6  Edited By bicycleham