Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Street Fighter V

Game » consists of 8 releases. Released Feb 16, 2016

The fifth numbered entry in Capcom's signature fighting game series revamps the game's mechanics yet again while using a new system for post-release content.

Ranging issues with challenge mode

Avatar image for deactivated-5b45500a95f79
    deactivated-5b45500a95f79

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

So I'm still new to SFV and the problem I'm running into the most with combos with most characters, especially starting with air attacks, is I get pushed to far to continue the combo. But when I preview it, the character cpu never gets pushed too far back. I really can't see what I'm doing wrong.

TobbRobb

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 13

You are likely either pressing the button too late so the attack doesn't connect until you've been pushed too far away, or you haven't jumped deep enough into the character. Combos starting with jumps you want to attack very late in the jump arc and hit inside of the enemy character as deep as you can. Both to land closer to them and to make the following combo that little bit easier.

hassun

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

There are a lot of things Street Fighter (and other fighting games) don't tell you. Say for example the trial tells you to press HP and then MP in a combo. It might help to actually press forward+HP, forward+MP just to make the buttons connect.

If I have spent a very large amount of hours on the SFV trials but I have finished all of them. If you have problems with some of them in particular don't hesitate to ask. Either here or in our FGC General thread.

StarvingGamer

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 25