Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Sunny Gurlukovich

Character » appears in 7 games

Sunny Gurlurkovich is the daughter of Olga from MGS2. She is a child prodigy with technology who was rescued by Raiden and left in the care of Otacon and Snake.

Thank you for everything, useless character.

MetalGearSunny

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 3

Edited By MetalGearSunny

The character behind the name. 
    Metal_Gear_Sunny. That is the username I entered on the fateful day of July 21, 2008: the day Giantbomb had launched. (I had to look that up. I'm not good at remembering dates.) Little did I know that I would get as much attention then I do now. How did I come up with that witty username, you ask? 

Giantbomb did a special Metal Gear Solid 4 Bombcast, where all they did was talk about the game. (Duh.) Near the end of the show, they pitched ideas for another Metal Gear Solid game. One of them included playing as an older Sunny, and having Hal act like Colonel through the Codec. I loved the idea, and the name popped into my head almost instantly. Metal Gear Sunny. 

I eventually decided that I would put that as my username when the site launched. I knew it was a dumb name. I didn't really care. Until I got (somewhat) popular. Once people got to know me, almost everyone called me Sunny. It is something I have gotten used to but sometimes I sit back and think, "These people are calling me a girl's name!" 

I have to admit that I blame my username for my popularity. Or so it seems. But because of my name, people have gotten to know me better, and end up liking me for who I am. I have gotten multiple mentions from the Giantbomb staff and have been on a podcast. Having the name out there like that makes me wish I had chosen a better name. At the same time, it's awesome hearing my username coming out of Vinny's godly mouth! 

Just thought I would like to drop an explanation for those who didn't know. Thanks for reading!