Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Superman

Character » appears in 60 games

Faster than a speeding bullet, more powerful than a locomotive, and able to leap tall buildings in a single bound, Superman is the last son of the planet Krypton and sworn guardian of Metropolis.

superman should get all the powers

super2j

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By super2j

I looked down at the bumper to see white lantern flash and it got me thinking. There are a number of powers that "the chosen one" for being essentially good. And since i am not an expert in this i can only point to two examples, green lantern powers and captain marvel(guy with lightning bolt and says shazam). Superman is all about being fair, good , kind, wise etc. So if we were to put all these origin stories in a realistic world where superman is already mister nice guy (he doesnt have to be a superhero yet) wouldnt all the powers just go to him? Personally, the fact that he already has powers should be irrelevant. To be honest, i dont care enough to go check for other such chosen one powers and their requirements...(blue beetle??) but when can we expect superman decked out in everything.

Seedofpower

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

#2  Edited By Seedofpower

Superman is already hard character to characterizes. It is hard enough already to relate to someone who is invincible, and giving him any more super powers wouldn't help.

super2j

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By super2j

@Seedofpower: yes, i agree. But that is not what im asking here.

If you take all the powers that chose their owners and put all those people who would get picked and Superman in the same room, would the chosen ones get their powers or would it go to superman?

To flesh out my analogy.