Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

The Last of Us

Game » consists of 11 releases. Released Jun 14, 2013

Joel and Ellie must survive in a post-apocalyptic world where a deadly parasitic fungus infects people's brains in this PS3 exclusive third-person action-adventure game from Naughty Dog.

I just can't get myself to play this more...

• 59 results
    Baillie

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 4

I'm really not far into the game, I have Tess and Ellie and I think I am traversing through the area Patrick showed in the quick look, so I am well aware I will start enjoying this much, much more in due time.

Saying that, where I am so far I am bored. I enjoyed the opening prologue, it was great. Then I started playing. For what it's worth, I am a HUGE stealth genre fan, probably my favourite genre in fact. However, being as stealthy as I can I am never able to keep it up. Either one of my AI partners will start shouting about the enemies and then start shooting them, alerting a horde to my area or the game actually takes the stealth element away from me, forcing me to go guns blazing.

This would all be fine if the controls didn't seem as bad as they do. Okay, they aren't bad, per se, and I guess it's kind of that way to not make it easy to blast through every encounter. I don't know, something just seems off about it.

I really want to be able to enjoy the story, but nothing has really gripped me yet either. I know I will start enjoying this somewhere down the line, but I've had it since wednesday of last week and I wish I could be more into it form the start.

I've played a bunch of the multiplayer too, it's cool for what it is, but I really think they could have done something less team deathmatch orientated and had a co-operative mode instead where you and a group try to survive over the weeks instead, you know? I'm not game designer so I obviously don't have all the answers, but yeah.