Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dark Souls

Game » consists of 14 releases. Released Sep 22, 2011

A quasi-sequel to From Software's action-RPG Demon's Souls, set in a new universe while retaining most of the basic gameplay and the high level of challenge. It features a less-linear world, a new checkpoint system in the form of bonfires, and the unique Humanity system.

What do I do for weapons now?

mazik765

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 4

#1  Edited By mazik765

So I'm brand new at this game, never played demon souls. I'm a pyromancer and have been using the Drake Sword up to now (which is near the bottom of Blighttown before I back tracked). I'm slowly figuring out that the Drake Sword isn't going to cut it for much longer, so what do the good folks of Giantbomb suggest I do? I have a drake scale and enough souls to make a Drake Soul + 1 but is it worth the cost to do this? As little damage as the Drake Sword is doing now all my other weapons do even less than that. Any tips?

McGhee

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By McGhee

I can't believe how many threads there are devoted to just this one question.

Oh Dark Souls, what have you done to us?

OroJackson

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 14

#3  Edited By OroJackson

Well I would suggest sticking with the Drake Sword until Sen's Fortress, which you get access to after ringing the second bell, where you can find a lightning spear that serves as a good upgrade from the Drake Sword until you can start farming titanite chunks and choose a real weapon.

Also, don't upgrade the Drake Sword with the scale as it takes 10,000 souls to upgrade it also, instead spend the souls on upgrading your pyromancer flame and leveling up. By the way, there is a second pyromancer trainer to be found in the swamp that sells some kick-ass pyromancies also.

TwilitEnd656

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0