Something went wrong. Try again later


    Game » consists of 1 releases. Released Sep 01, 2008

    Iji is a freeware 2D action game featuring over-the-top explosions, specialization through stat upgrades, an original story, and hidden secret areas.

    Short summary describing this game.

    Iji last edited by PlamzDooM on 11/03/21 05:29PM View full history


    Earth is under attack by evil aliens called "Tasen". It's up to the cyborg Iji to save the remaining people of the planet. She is guided by her brother Dan through loudspeakers that are placed throughout the levels. Dan convices Iji to call on an alien taskforce consisting of a different alien race, the Komato, to help Iji wipe out the Tasen. But the Komato are not the salvation that Dan and Iji thought they were. In actuality they, also, try to destroy the Earth and all its inhabitants, because their sworn enemies the Tasen are there - fleeing from the ruthless Komato.


    The combat in Iji is real time, each enemy has a Nano-shield that can be taken down a number of ways before the actual enemy can be defeated, once the enemy is defeated Iji can assimilate the remnants of their nanoshield to gain experience.

    Iji can access 8 basic weapons unlocked through skill points and these weapons can be combined to create new more powerful weapons provided that Iji's crack stat is high enough.

    For example, combining the Shotgun and Machine gun will give Iji the Buster gun, a more powerful automatic shotgun which uses machinegun ammo.


    Daniel Remar, creator of Iji, has admitted that System Shock 2 was a major influence, despite the game being almost nothing like System Shock 2.

    The game also has echoes of Castlevania and Metroid and utilizes some basic cover mechanics from games like kill.switch


    The music for Iji was done by Chris Geehan and Dan Byrne McCullough with the exception of Further by VNV Nation.

    The music for Iji also had some contributions from Tom Mauritzon and Daniel Remar.

    1. Make Your Mind Up - Chris Geehan & Dan Byrne McCullough
    2. Kinda Green - Chris Geehan & Dan Byrne McCullough
    3. 3 Cans Later - Chris Geehan & Dan Byrne McCullough
    4. Welcome to the Party, Pal - Chris Geehan & Dan Byrne McCullough
    5. For Stronger Bones - Chris Geehan & Dan Byrne McCullough
    6. Seven Four - Chris Geehan & Dan Byrne McCullough
    7. Face to Face - Tom Mauritzon
    8. Tor - Chris Geehan & Dan Byrne McCullough
    9. Further - Composed by VNV Nation (Covered and performed by LifeForce; edited for length by Daniel Remar)
    10. Main menu - Men And You - Chris Geehan
    11. Level Clear - Chris Geehan & Dan Byrne McCullough
    12. Dark Stroke - Chris Geehan & Dan Byrne McCullough
    13. Lightstroke - Light Stroke - Chris Geehan & Dan Byrne McCullough
    14. All That Can Wait - Chris Geehan & Dan Byrne McCullough
    15. Hade Shade - Chris Geehan & Dan Byrne McCullough
    16. Glass Soldier - Chris Geehan & Dan Byrne McCullough
    17. Asha - Chris Geehan & Dan Byrne McCullough
    18. Game Over - Chris Geehan & Dan Byrne McCullough
    19. Hero (Wretched8 Remix) - Composed by Machinae Supremacy (Covered by Captain Goodnight)
    20. Doom - Chris Geehan & Daniel Remar
    21. ½ fabrikat - Internal SFX sequence player by Daniel Remar



    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.