No recent wiki edits to this page.


The Devil's Playhouse is an episodic series which consists of five episodes. They are:
Episode 1:  The Penal Zone
Episode 2:  The Tomb of Sammun-Mak
Episode 3:  They Stole Max's Brain
Episode 4:  Beyond the Alley of the Dolls
Episode 5:  The City That Dares Not Sleep

Each episode was released monthly by Telltale starting with The Penal Zone in April 2010 and ending with The City That Dares Not Sleep in August 2010.

Collector's DVD

On August 31st, 2010, Telltale detailed the bonus content available on the Collector's DVD. It includes:
  • PC and Mac versions of all five games
  • Package art by Steve Purcell
  • Trailers
  • Screen shots
  • Wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Outtakes
  • A highlight reel with developer commentary
  • Future Vision TV Commercials
  • Skun-kap'e's Secret Origin
  • Gamepro's "History of Sam & Max" video series
The Collector's DVD is available for free (plus shipping costs) to anyone who purchases the full season from Telltale's website.

System Requirements

PC System Requirements

  • OS: Windows XP, Windows Vista, or Windows 7
  • Processor: 2.0 GHz
  • Memory: 1 GB
  • Graphics: 128MB DirectX 8.1-compliant video card
  • DirectX: Version 9.0c or better
  • Sound: DirectX 8.1 sound device

Mac System Requirements

  • OS: Mac OSX 10.5 or later
  • Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo
  • Memory: 256MB
  • Graphics: Not recommended for Macs with integrated graphics

This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.