Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed

Game » consists of 34 releases. Released Sep 16, 2008

Set before the events of the original Star Wars trilogy, The Force Unleashed casts the player as Darth Vader's secret apprentice tasked with hunting down the last of the Jedi Order.

Is the story worth it?

tearhead

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 52

#1  Edited By tearhead

Well I've been tracking this game for a few months now and I was semi excited for it and now that it's out I'm conflicted. I'm a pretty big Star Wars fan and from the reviews I'm hearing that the story is epic but the gameplay is not. I played the demo and had similar problems with the camera, aiming, and just falling off that fuckin bridge because Starkiller woulden't stop the rasshole combo in time... but really I want to know if all of the gameplay is sufferable to get to the story, or is the gameplay so bad that you just don't care how good the story is. Cause I'm willing to play the game as long as the gameplay isn't "OMFG, I'm gonna break this game in half!" to get to the story, and is the story really that amazing to quench my Star Wars nerdism? (NO SPOILERS PLEASE!!)

Shasam

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By Shasam

I don't think that anyone thinks the game play is bad, not by any means. I heard one of the main problems is the difficulty going up and down to much, and that things can get repetitive. Generally though, I think the game plays fine.

As for the story, someone on the 1UP FM podcast (I believe) said it was a more satisfying story than the last 3 movies combined, those being Episodes I, II & III. Take from that what you will.

tearhead

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By tearhead
    Shasam said: