Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Television

Object » linked to 508 games

A television set is a device used to view moving images usually accompanied by sound. They often appear in video games and scenery but sometimes have more practical applications.

How big is your TV?

isomeri

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 26

Poll How big is your TV? (240 votes)

30" or smaller 3%
    31-40" 15%
    41-50" 27%
    51-60" 35%
    61-70" 16%
    71-80" 1%
    81" or larger 2%

I've been eyeing those LG OLED televisions for a couple of years now. My birthday is coming up pretty soon here and I'm thinking of finally taking the plunge and upgrading my 7 year old 47" set for a nice 4K HDR screen. I know pretty much what TV I'm getting, either the B9 or C9 from last year, but am still struggling with picking out the right size.

In my current apartment I sit roughly 2 meters (6,5 feet) from the screen. However I'm planning on moving soon and don't really know what my viewing distance will be in the new place. Because of this I'm kind of leaning towards getting a 55" set because it'll be roughly 600 euros cheaper than the larger 65" model. A 55" TV would have seemed massive just a few years ago, but now it sounds a tad small. But I can always just move my chair closer to the screen if I think it feels too small, right?

Anyhow I'm interested in finding out what size screens you all are using for what sorts of spaces.

PS: In regards to the poll. If you live in a space with multiple televisions, just pick the one you use the most and consider to be your "main TV".

• 
    Shindig

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

I've had the same 32" for a decade. Until it breaks, I'm not replacing it.

ThePanzini

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By ThePanzini