No recent wiki edits to this page.


The Burning Legion is a vast army of demons and corrupted beings that is led by Sargeras. Their mission is to undo the order created by the Titans and restore the universe to chaos, which Sargeras believes to be the only constant. They have invaded Azeroth a number of times but were beaten back each time, at a great price. They have already wiped out many races in the universe. 

Notable Races

  • Abyssals
  • Annihilan (Pit Lords), (formerly) lead by Mannoroth the Destructor
  • Ered'ruin (Doom Guards)
  • Felbeasts (Fell Hounds)
  • Fel Reavers
  • Fiends
  • Gan'arag
  • Infernals
  • Imps
  • Man'ari Eredar, lead by Kil'JaedenArchimonde, and Velen
  • Mo'arg (Felguards)
  • Nathrezim (Dreadlords), lead by Mephistroth, Tichondrius, and Anethron
  • Satyrs, lead by Lord Xavius, Illidan Stormrage, and Kil'jaeden
  • Sayaad (Sucubbi)
  • Voidwalkers, lead by Dimensius the All-Devouring
  • Wrath Guards

Notable Members


Active Members


Former Members

This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.