Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dragon Age: Origins

Game » consists of 20 releases. Released Nov 03, 2009

Dragon Age: Origins is an epic fantasy role-playing game featuring a rich story, personality-driven characters, and tactical, bloody combat. It is considered a spiritual successor to the Baldur's Gate series.

The Unending Feast That is Dragon Age: Origins (Part One)

Darth_Navster

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

User Lists: 4

Edited By Darth_Navster
    Dragon Age yo.
    Dragon Age yo.

Who’s up for some Darkspawn murdering? I know I am, as my yearly itch to replay a Bioware game starts to surface. Whereas in previous years I’ve gone through the Mass Effect trilogy, Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic, and the oft-forgotten Jade Empire, this time around I’ve decided to wade into the seemingly infinite ocean that is Dragon Age: Origins - Ultimate Edition. This is my first time playing the game on PC (previous playthroughs being on the Xbox 360) and it will also be the first time that I’ve experienced most of the DLC, of which there are a lot. Before it was put out to pasture, Origins had 8 separate major content packs released for it. The sizes of these packs vary, with some taking only an hour or two to complete and the largest being a 20+ hour long campaign. Add that to the already sizable main game and I’ve realized too late that I’ve bitten off far too much. To justify my endless hours playing the game, I’ve decided to do mini-reviews of each piece of content. This will be the first of two entries, where I will look at the base game and DLC related to that campaign. The standalone campaigns will be discussed in the next write-up. So with a deep breath, here I go.

Dragon Age: Origins

Elissa Cousland, Grey Warden.
    Elissa Cousland, Grey Warden.