Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Final Fantasy

Franchise »

Final Fantasy is Square Enix's most famous and successful franchise and has been going for more than 35 years. With the impending release of Final Fantasy XVI, there are sixteen numbered mainline games, with dozens of spin-offs.

When's ten and twelve coming in HD?

NTM

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By NTM

I want both! I wouldn't mind if it were separate on PSN for $20, or $40 for both either on PSN or in retail. I'd hope they'd be 60 frames per second, all put in HD, and they use Dolby Digital. I know the reason why some don't like Final Fantasy XII and even Final Fantasy XIII, but I don't share the same feelings, I really like both those games. I won't lie though, I haven't beat any of the Final Fantasy games; have all of them, but haven't beaten any, and it looks as if Final Fantasy XIII is going to be the first since I just started playing that again for no apparent reason, and it's almost finished.

While I don't know the details of all of them, I do like all of them to a certain extent, though I do believe FFX is my favorite (even if I wouldn't argue over which is the best). As I play thirteen, I just keep thinking about Final Fantasy X and Final Fantasy XII in HD form, especially twelve, 'cause that (albeit not only this), to me is one of the greatest looking PS2 games, and I'm sure if it went to HD, it'd look fine. I only got about fifteen hours into it, but every minute was fun, and I got a little less than half, or half way through ten. Six and four have great intro's. Eh, this is becoming tangential. I just want ten and twelve in HD now. One last thing, I'm really excited for the next-gen Final Fantasy game that'll be using that new engine shown in the demo a while back.